October 19 – Word Up’s 2017 Educator Night

For our 2017 Educator Night, Word Up Community Bookshop invites all local schollteachers and educators to visit this unique neighborhood space staffed by volunteers from Washington Heights, Inwood, and Harlem. Bring your suggestions for what more we can do to serve you and your students! You can also learn about

  • bringing students on field trips;
  • joining our CSB (Community Supported Bookshop) member program;
  • story times, open mics, workshops, classes, and other youth-oriented events;
  • internship and community service options;
  • book donations for classroom libraries;
  • bulk discounts for educators and book clubs; and
  • services offered by other local community organizations.

We’ll have lots of free books and goodies, and, for one night only, all books for educators will be 25% off.

We look forward to trading notes over wine and cheese and finding out how best we can all collaborate!

Any questions? Please contact info@wordupbooks.com

Word Up’s  2017 Educator Night
Thursday, October 19, 2017
6:00–8:00pm
Word Up Community Bookshop
2113 Amsterdam Avenue @ 165th St.
New York NY 10032

2 responses to “October 19 – Word Up’s 2017 Educator Night

  1. hello I am Doreen Barnett, an author, a writer and do voiceover. I gave my two books to the bookstore about 6 months ago. I haven’t heard a response
    nothing. I don’t know if you like the books. My number is: 718 502 9206 and 917 744 0967. I wanted to do a reading from one of my books.
    thanks

Leave a comment